Pump Industry Awards – 20 Years of Celebrating Pump Excellence

2020 heralds the 20th anniversary of the BPMA’s Pump Industry Awards – two decades of recognising and rewarding excellence throughout the pump sector. 

During that time, the Pump Industry Awards has acknowledged and celebrated some wonderful innovations, challenging applications, impressive skills development, engineering acumen and great business achievement.  It has rewarded companies, products, people and projects, all of which have contributed to making the pump industry the success that it is today.  Tirelessly supported by the industry’s trade organisation, the BPMA, along with our various partners and sponsors, the Gala Awards Dinner has established itself as a highly regarded and well-respected industry event.

Richard Harden, BPMA President said, “The 2019 Pump Industry Awards was another huge success and once again provided an excellent forum through which to acknowledge and celebrate business and professional excellence.  I very much look forward to building on that success with the 2020 awards programme and would encourage all those operating in this wonderful sector of ours to put forward a nomination.”


In recognition of its 20 years continuous service to the pump community, the 2020 awards programme will include two brand new categories.


The Contribution to Skills & Training Award will be presented to the company, organisation, or individual(s) that can demonstrate a consistent contribution to the delivery of professional training and skills development within the pump industry.

The Rising Star Award will be presented to an employee who has been within the industry for no more than 6 years and who has made a significant contribution to a company and/or the industry, as demonstrated by the individual’s merits, successes, impact on the company, and colleague or customer endorsement.


In total there are nine awards are up for grabs, as follows:


  • Product of the Year (Sponsored by Process Engineering)
  • Project of the Year (Sponsored by Wilo)
  • Environmental Contribution of the Year (Sponsored by SPP Pumps)
  • Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by Siemens)
  • Distributor of the Year (Sponsored by WEG)
  • Supplier of the Year (Sponsorship Available)
  • Contribution to Skills & Training (Sponsored by Tomlinson Hall)
  • Rising Star Award (Sponsored by World Pumps)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award (Sponsored by BPMA)


The ‘Call for Nominations’ is now open, with the ‘Online Entry’ Forms being available for completion until 5.00pm on Monday 6th January 2020, providing ample time in which to prepare and submit an entry.


Entries are sought for any company, product, application, service or individual within the pump industry that is worthy of recognition and reward.  Nominations are not restricted to BPMA members, and you can put forward as many entries as you like.  Multiple entries in any given category are also permitted.


Entry is completely free of charge, so if you want to secure the industry-wide recognition you deserve, be sure to visit https://pumpindustryawards.com.

The independent Judging Panel will convene in late January to review the entries, with the Finalists being announced shortly afterwards.  The Winners will then be announced during the charged atmosphere of the gala awards ceremony being staged at The Chesford Grange Hotel, Warwickshire on Thursday 19th March.

Automation Update